About

 

The mission of First Presbyterian Church is to be and make disciples of Jesus Christ who know God and, through love, serve the Lord and others.

 
 
 
 
 
FBC165.jpg
 
 

Welcome to First Presbyterian Church

We are inclusive, caring, and passionate about helping others in our community and world.

Our church is a place where all people can feel safe, supported, and needed.

What we believe

Our guiding principle is to “Love your Lord with all your heart, your soul, your mind and your strength, and to love your neighbor as yourself.” We are part of The Presbyterian Church (USA) which is a Reformed faith with a progressive stance toward doctrine and interpretation of the Scriptures. Because each person’s faith journey is unique, individual exploration is encouraged and supported through worship, education, and small groups.

Our mission statement

….to be and make disciples of Jesus Christ who know God and through love, serve the Lord and others.

We will accomplish our mission by:

  • practicing radical hospitality

  • passionate worship,

  • intentional faith development,

  • risk-taking mission

  • and extravagant generosity.

 
 
 

Staff

 
FBC178.jpg
 

DR. DAWN CONTI
Pastor and Head of Staff
dconti@fpc-stpete.org

Amy Grossenbacher
Administrative Assistant to the Pastor
agrossenbacher@fpc-stpete.org

Ruth Elswood
Parish Associate
relswood@fpc-stpete.org

 

Children & Youth

David Aumack
Youth Ministry Coordinator
daumack@fpc-stpete.org

Director of Children’s Ministry
Position currently vacant
agrossenbacher@fpc-stpete.org

Ashley Davis
Director of Day School
adavis@fpc-stpete.org

Debbie Estes
Assistant Director of the Day School
estes@fpc-stpete.org

Stacey Ramirez
Child Care Coordinator
child-care@fpc-stpete.org

 

Office

Blanche Ganey
Office Manager
bganey@fpc-stpete.org

Linda Champion
Staff Accountant
lchampion@fpc-stpete.org

Music

Matt Clear
Director of Traditional Worship Music and the Arts
mclear@fpc-stpete.org

Jonathan Rine
Contemporary Worship Leader
jrine@fpc-stpete.org

Jack Rain
Organist
jackrain@msn.com

 

Plant

Johnny Miller
Building & Grounds Superintendent
jmiller@fpc-stpete.org

Bob Langley
Weekend Custodian
rwl1us2017@gmail.com

 
 
 

Leadership

 
FBC178.jpg
 

Session


CLASS OF 2019

Mary-Linda Armacost
Clerk of Session

Rebecca Higman

John Johnson

Lynne Kiehne

Robin Lyle

Sally Horrell

Carlen Maddux

CLASS OF 2020

Uneeda Brewer

Paul Culley

Don Doddridge

Diedra Flora

Karen Kisten

CLASS OF 2021

Mollie Holden

Kyle Brinkman

Margie Richmond

Rhonda Holifield

 

Deacons


Lynne Mormino

Debbie Factor

Marilyn Mulcahy

Terry Schoenberg

Judie Underwood

Petra Garnett

Dick and Susan Luehrs

Jill Whelpley

Tom Carnahan

Fran Sims

Cathy Milburn

Dottie Young

Mary McLean

Chris Agee